MasterFILE Premier Designed
specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database
provides full text for nearly 1,950 general reference publications with
full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually
every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also
includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,011 biographies,
83,472 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 192,999
photos, maps and flags.
Academic Search Elite offers
full text for more than 2,000 serials, including more than 1,500
peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually
every area of academic study. More than 100 journals have PDF images
back to 1985. \
Business Source Elite This
business database provides full text for nearly 1,100 business
publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business
publications. The rich collection of titles in Business Source Elite provides information dating back to 1985.
This
database is the richest collection of consumer health information
available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health
topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition,
childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 150 journals.
Newspaper Source provides
selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international
newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio
news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional
(U.S.) newspapers
NovelList is an online readers' advisory service
that helps reader find fiction books based on books they have read or
topics in which they are interested.
NovelList K-8
Designed
specifically for high school libraries, this database provides full
text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events
publications with information dating as far back as 1975 for key
magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than
500 full text pamphlets, more than 350 full text reference books,
84,011 biographies, 83,472 primary source documents, and an Image
Collection of 192,999 photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search Plus provides
full text for nearly 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high
school research. All full text articles included in the database are
assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information
dates as far back as 1990. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,011 biographies, 83,472 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 192,999 photos, maps and flags.
Primary Search provides full
text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research.
All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading
level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back
as 1990.
Provides
in-depth information on a variety of topics relating to animals. The
database consists of indexing, abstracts, and full text records
describing the nature and habitat of familiar animals.
Searchasaurus
Student Research Center
Kids Search
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
ERIC, the Educational
Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along
with references for additional information and citations and abstracts
from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Designed for professional educators, this
database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high
quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed
titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
This
current events database allows researchers to explore social, political
& economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics
discussed in today’s classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text
for over 102,800 articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources,
including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstract
(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports
and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship,
classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information
retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database
extends back as far as the mid-1960s.